To Whom Much is Given (Guest Post)

cropped-Tirzah-black

I’ve written a few guest posts for Tirzah Magazine this past year, but my hope this year is to contribute every other month. So far, so good! I want to share my latest article with you all. Today I published some thoughts on an area I’ve been struggling with recently: understanding the poverty in the world and responding to it. Click on the link below to read the post.

To Whom Much is Given

A few days ago I was reading a newsletter from one of my favorite authors, Emily P. Freeman. These words were an instant encouragement to me and I hope that they will breathe life into your soul. Whatever you are pushing through, whatever you are reading on the news, or whatever you are anticipating in the future, hold onto this thought. Pray these words as a benediction over your day.

May we learn to accept that there isn’t always a why, a how, or a lesson. But there is always Jesus. And there is always love.”

Praise be to God.

– – Phebe

One thought on “To Whom Much is Given (Guest Post)

Leave a Reply

