About

About the blog… I have been contemplating starting a blog after a few peers and mentors suggested the idea. However, I felt like a blog was too “cliché”, since everyone seemed to be writing one. (Not to be a blog hater. Everyone has something to share, and I am an avid blog reader.) But I needed a purpose. That purpose arose with my fast-approaching trip to Liberia. I wanted a way to document my preparations and travels. So, here I am.

About the title… Different titles have been spinning around in my head for weeks. “God Gazing” came to me a few days ago, when reading Wait For Me by Rebecca St. James. To quote her book: “Whether God has called us to be married or single, it really comes down to the same thing–making Him our first love, focusing our gazes on Him.” I jotted down the title idea at the end of the chapter, but didn’t give much though to it until now. The title is further inspired by Psalm 27:4, “One thing I ask from the Lord, this only do I seek: that I may dwell in the house of the Lord all the days of my life, to gaze on the beauty of the Lord, and to seek him in his temple.” I believe if we keep our eyes open, we can glimpse God’s kingdom and His beauty on Earth. I want to be intentional in looking for God in my everyday life (similar to how star-gazing is intentionally searching for stars). I want to keep track of those glimpses on this blog, so that I may praise Him for His faithfulness when life is rough. Thus, God Gazing was born.

About the author… I am by no means a professional writer, but I have been practicing for a while. What better way to develop my skills than to frequently write with purpose right here? I have a passion for words and communication. I love to analyze the most effective way to communicate a particular message to a specific audience. Other passions include politics, going barefoot, a cup of hot tea, dark chocolate, all-natural health and beauty, classy cars, exploring cultures, traveling, and my savior Jesus Christ.

I am looking forward to sharing my glimpses of Christ’s kingdom on earth with you all!!

Leave a Reply

