Exciting News!

Guest Post!

I have some exciting news to share! I have the special opportunity to guest blog for the new Tirzah Magazine. This morning my post was published about my trip to Africa. Follow the link above to read it.

I apologize that I have not blogged recently. Classes started back this week, so I have suddenly found myself swimming in school work. In addition, I got sick, so my body is battling a fever, cough, runny nose, fatigue – all that lovely stuff. In the midst of my illness and growing to-do list, I’m having a hard time being thankful. So in an attempt to look on the positive side, here are few things I am thankful for…

My wonderful siblings. They have been writing me encouraging notes, getting me to laugh, and doing errands for me.

My amazing mother. She has listened patiently as I complain about how horrible I feel, and she has interrupted her schedule several times to make me food or tea.

My duvet. After spending almost the entire day so far in bed, I have a love-hate relationship with my bed. But I am so thankful for my cozy duvet that makes me feel like a princess even on the worst of days.

Stay positive!

- – Phebe

2 thoughts on “Exciting News!

  1. Phebe, this is incredible! What an honor! Your words are beautiful and articulate! I have always loved to hear the way that you speak and the heart that you have for others! Senior year will fly by. I am so glad you are taking time to reflect on what God is doing in your life! Keep it up, girl!

Leave a Reply

